Who Delivers SNAP-Ed in New Mexico?

        
Image of CHILE Plus Logo

CHILE Plus

The Child Health Initiative for Lifelong Eating and Exercise (CHILE) Plus program is the dissemination of the original CHILE intervention. CHILE Plus continues as an evidence-based, multidisciplinary nutrition education and obesity prevention program among American Indian and Hispanic children enrolled in Head Start programs across rural New Mexico. CHILE Plus is behaviorally-focused and is based on the socioecological model.

Patty Keane
Email: PKeane@salud.unm.edu
URL: http://prc.unm.edu/chile-plus


Image of Cooking with Kids Logo

Cooking with Kids

Cooking with Kids educates and empowers children and families to make healthy food choices through hands-on learning with fresh, affordable foods from diverse cultural traditions.

Anna Farrier
Email: afarrier@cookingwithkids.org
URL: http://cookingwithkids.org


Eat Smart to Play Hard logo

Eat Smart To Play Hard

Our goal is to use a social marketing framework to reduce obesity and prevent chronic disease in the children, families, schools, and communities across New Mexico by making it enjoyable and fun to eat healthy and exercise.

Glenda Canaca
Email: GLCanaca@salud.unm.edu
URL: http://prc.unm.edu/eatsmart-playhard


Image of Healthy Kids New Mexico logo

Healthy Kids New Mexico

A project of the New Mexico Department of Health and state and local partners, Healthy Kids New Mexico creates healthy environments and programs to give kids what they need to play well, eat well, learn well, and live healthy and full lives.

Rita Condon
Email: Rita.Condon@state.nm.us
URL: http://nmhealth.org/about/phd/cdb/hknm


Image of Ideas for Cooking and Nutrition logo

Ideas for Cooking and Nutrition

ICAN stands for "Ideas for Cooking and Nutrition." ICAN is free, fun, hands-on nutrition education. ICAN’s mission is to inspire New Mexico’s limited resource youth and adults to make healthy food and lifestyle choices.

Donna Sauter
Email: sauter@nmsu.edu
URL: http://ican.nmsu.edu


Image of Kids Cook Logo

Kids Cook

Kids Cook!® is a multicultural nutrition and food education program, providing hands-on experiential learning for elementary and middle school students and their families.

Mary Meyer
Email: mary.meyer@kidscook.us
URL: http://kidscook.us


Image of Las Cruces Public Schools Logo

Las Cruces Public Schools

SNAP-Ed at Las Cruces Public Schools strives to expand opportunities for both exposure to and consumption of nutritious foods as well as improve school nutrition and physical activity environments.

Claire Legault
Email: clegault@lcps.k12.nm.us

USDA Non-Discrimination Statement